|Google Play:||Check if it's there|
NOTE: This app is not actively developed at this time. But the author is fully willing to review/merge PRs and fix reported bugs.
Wipe files by overwriting contents with random data before deleting them.
Normally, when you delete a file, its name is removed from the directory listing and its disk space is made available for other files. The data remains intact on the disk and can be recovered quite easily. Confidential data, that you think has been deleted, is actually still there. This app overwrites the contents of files with random data before deleting it. You can optionally specify that files should also be overwritten with zeroes and that multiple passes of random and zero wipes be performed.